SST wins at APRA Awards

To cap off a great (and super busy) year for SST, our head composer Ryan Walsh was lucky enough to come away with the APRA-AGSC Screen Music Award for Best Music for an Advertisement for his work on “Let It Shine (feat. MAY)” commissioned by Tourism & Events Queensland. The awards were presented on Dec. 1 at Sydney’s City Recital Hall and honoured the incredible depth and diversity of Australian screen music talent. Honorees included David Hirschfelder (taking out Feature Film Score of the Year for The Railway Man) and Cezary Skubiszewski (who scored a three awards including Best Music for A Television Series or Serial for ABC TV’s Serangoon Road).

Brisbane-based Ryan was the only Queensland composer to take out an award this year with SST also being the first music house outside Sydney or Melbourne to take home an APRA-AGSC Screen Music Award.

Check out a full list of the winners here.